Spiky-Haired Dragon, Worthless Knight Forum Index Spiky-Haired Dragon, Worthless Knight
The Comic :: The Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

5 years of SHD-WK!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Spiky-Haired Dragon, Worthless Knight Forum Index -> The Website
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ak-ryuu
Author

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 12:00 am    Post subject: 5 years of SHD-WK! Reply with quote

Hi!

SHD-WK is 5 years old today! So I thought I'd better start a thread on this topic.

I wrote a lengthy "looking back" speech that you can read here. I'm not really good at writing such things ...

Then I thought I should list my three favourite comics up to now, perhaps that gets a discussion going! But it was really hard to select just three, so here are my five favourites:

#92, because it's the beginning of Roland's spiral into madness ...
#193, because random Monty Python quotes are fun!
#249, because I had the most fun drawing this one;
#409, because I can't have a list like this and not include Tonio;
#738, because Vincent is happy for once.

(Others that didn't quite make this list include #106, #206, #302, #314, #430, #524.)

Now post yours!
Negation

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Two that sprang into my mind are quite old ones and close to each other in the story:

#71 and #82

#71 I like because of the really great picture and Spiky's comment.

#82 I like of course because it involves juggling with big sharp knives really close to Vincent. That must have been one very scary way to wake up ;)

third one was harder to pick, but I chose #314 in the end. Who wouldn't like a game where dragon gets to play knight and page boy pretends to be a dragon ;)

And Happy Anniversary. I wish that there will be lots of them in the future too.
Cami